Monday, April 18, 2011



The Avengers:

Earth's Mightiest Heroes!

Volume 1 & Volume 2

The First 13 Episodes of Marvel's

All New Animated Series to Debut

On DVD April 26, 2011

BURBANK, Calif., March 2, 2011 - When the forces of evil are so overwhelming that no single hero can save the world...the Avengers assemble! Featuring Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and The Hulk, fans can now own the first 13 episodes of The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! in two must-have, collectible DVD volumes, available April 26 by The Walt Disney Studios.

"the show unleashes enough action to be plenty mighty with boys" - Variety Magazine

The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Volume 1 includes episodes 1-7, plus an exclusive look at the evolving characters and storyline of Season 2, and The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Volume 2 includes episodes 8-13 plus another exclusive sneak peek at Season 2 that reveals what makes the Marvel Super Heroes and Villains so unique.

Featuring your favorite animated Super Heroes - Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, and The Hulk - The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! sees planet Earth threatened by Super Villains, time traveling conquerors, alien invaders, mythical beasts and rampaging robots...all bent on the total destruction of humanity. Unfortunately against these impossible odds, no individual hero has the power to save the world and just when all appears to be hopeless, the most skilled champions in the Marvel universe join forces to form the mightiest Super Hero team in history. The Avengers come to the rescue when the fate of the world rests on their shoulders.

"It's all about the action, and The Avengers: World's Mightiest Heroes delivers" -

The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes! stars the well-known voice talents of Rick D. Wasserman (Planet Hulk, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, "House M.D.") as Thor, Brian Bloom (The A Team, Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2) as Captain America, Fred Tatasciore (Tron: Evolution, Hulk Vs., "Wolverine and the X-Men") as The Hulk, Wally Wingert ("The Family Guy," "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno") as Ant Man, and Phil Lamarr ("Mad TV," "Futurama") as Jarvis.


Volume 1 Episodes:

Iron Man Is Born!

Thor The Mighty

Hulk Versus The World

Meet Captain America

The Man in the Ant Hill

Breakout: Part 1

Breakout: Part 2

Volume 2 Episodes:

Some Assembly Required

Living Legend

Everything Is Wonderful

Panther's Quest

Gamma World: Part 1

Gamma World: Part 2

Street Date: April 26, 2011

Suggested Retail Price: Volume 1 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.

Suggested Retail Price: Volume 2 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.

Rated: TV-Y7 (*Bonus materials not rated)

Run Time: Volume 1 - Approximately 154 minutes (seven 22-minute episodes)

Run Time: Volume 2 - Approximately 132 minutes (six 22-minute episodes)

Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1 (16x9 widescreen)

Sound: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Sound

Languages: English & Spanish


Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world's most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of over 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media over seventy years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing and publishing. For more information visit


For more than 85 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney Company (DIS: NYSE) was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under four banners: Walt Disney Pictures, which includes Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios, Disneynature, Touchstone Pictures and Marvel. Through the Home Entertainment division, innovative distribution methods provide access to creative content across multiple platforms. Original music and motion picture soundtracks are produced under Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records, while Disney Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Broadway theatrical productions, Disney on Ice and Disney LIVE! For more information, please visit

Taken from:

No comments:

Post a Comment